2016-17 Officers

Tovarich 2014

Tovarich - 2014

Jack B. Wright, president
Kirsten Flory, past president
David Ambler, president-elect
Jason Hornberger, treasurer

Board of Directors

Jane Barnette
Jennifer Bennett
Becca Booth
Kaylee Johnston
Monica Lea
Janet Riley
Thomas W. Volek

Ex Officio

Nicole Hodges Persley, acting department chair
Dennis Christilles, artistic director
Katherine L. Pryor, managing director of theatre
Kim Bohmann, administrative associate

Click for Theatre Academic Website

Upcoming Events

Click for Audition Information

Connect with the University Theatre


Sign Up for Email Updates
KU Today
The first studio art class at KU began in 1869
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times